I cannot seem to get enough fruit and veggies lately. They are fresh and colorful, I’ve been eating cataloupe like candy lately. And that’s a good thing. A cup of cantaloupe is around 60-70 calories. It’s a yummy thing to fill up on, and it’s packed with vitamins! Since I’ve been incorportating more of these items into my diet (and less complex carbs) – I have felt more energetic, less “heavy” (more “light” – i.e., less weighed down), and seen healthier changes in other aspects of my life.

Incorportating these fruits and veggies have been relatively easy for me. It was just a matter of having them in my house. They are so easy to grab now that I have a variety of fruits and vegetables around my house. And every week I have something new and different (there is so much variety!). It makes packing a lunch a breeze, and the tastes are vibrant and fresh.

Just cutting up an apple for a side dish with dinner, grabbing a bagged salad for a fast pairing, throwing copped up peppers and corn into beans for zesty burritos, throwing sweet peas into a fresh potato soup, or roasting veggies to add to pasta. The possibilities are truly endless!

I have also been enjoying (and pushing myself to) drinking more water. It’s not always easy, sometimes I just want flavor. So I throw a slice of lemon, cucumber, or even melon. It’s refreshing, and I’ve noticed how much smoother my body functions when it’s well hydrated. I still enjoy my coffee and tea, but nothing hydrates the body like water. By making it a priority, I’ve made my health a priority.

Start your love affair with fruits and veggies (and water) today! I guarantee you’ll thank yourself for it (and your body will too)!

Tips for Eating More Fruits and Veggies, just click here.

