This afternoon’s snack, which I did not snap a picture of, was one larger banana and small braeburn apple. Both were tasty, and I feel pretty good right now but I know I will need to eat something before I hit the gym today. If I don’t, I might rip someone’s head off from lack of food.

I also finished off a few bites of carrots, my stomach seems to be burning through the fruit and veggies I am putting in my stomach today. I always like to fuel up before the gym too, or then I am just hungry and sluggish. I am going to eat a Quaker Oatmeal Chocolate Chip chewy bar about 15 minutes before I leave for the gym.

Today’s gym workout will be elliptical, my hip is feeling a little wonky. So I will aim for 5 miles or more. I will also being doing a little bit of strength training to wrap up my workout. Here’s the plan:

Friday Workout:
+ Ellipticial Trainer for 5 miles (burn about 700 calories)
+ 3 sets of 15 reps: chest pull downs @ 20-25 lbs
+ 3 sets of 15 reps: back extensions
+ 2 sets of 20 reps: oblique crunches with 12 lbs
+ 3 sets of 20 reps: chest glides with 7-8 lbs

I am going to take is easy on my legs today. I usually do adductor and abductor, but my right hip isn’t super happy right now. So I will stick to a few easy things and work some leg work in this weekend.

Time to finish the day strong!

