I seem to suck at tracking my food intake so far. My days are so busy and full of meetings, and work, and after work meetings and life in general gets in my way. But this who getting into shape thing is really really important to me. Lately I have been busy and tired. So I feel like I just keep making excuses for myself. It’s easy to not exercise when I am tired. It’s easy not to eat 100% right when I am feeling burnt out and grab what is easiest. But is this helping me reach my goal? No. Is it good for my health in general? No.

Today after work, I am heading the store. To pick up some needed items as well as to get a bunch of fresh vegetables and fruits. If I have that stuff in the house. I eat it. But when I don’t. I reach for the chips or pretzels or carb loaded snack item. Tonight when I go the store, I am picking up the vegetables and fruits – I want to get carrots, celery, apples, bananas, sweet potatoes, etc. etc. etc. I am doing myself a disservice – and I don’t feel as good as I did when I was exercise 4 to 5 times a week, eating veggies and fruit everyday. I am just in a rut. Time to get that fixed.

I have also be super dyhrdated too. I drank over 2 Nalgenes and I wake up with a horrible feel in my stomach. I have NOT been taking care of myself . IT’s been work and go, go, go, for 2 weeks now. Time to get back on track. Not a good formula for the content life.

7:00AM: Cup of coffee with coconut creamer and overnight oats with chocolate peanutella.
9:30AM: Second cup of coffee with three vanilla creamer cups.
10:34AM: Hunger strikes. Eating a banana. Drinking more water.

