Yesterday. I kinda failed at most things. Ha! I worked so hard yesterday and I had a killer headache. So I failed at tracking my meals, at being super productive, and at exercise. I mostly just went through coupons and crashed on the couch. My head was pounding when I got to bed around 9ish.

I woke up this morning, and my head is still a little poundy and I felt SO dehydrated. Why can I not get enough water in me??

This morning I drank water while I got ready for the day, and then had my usual cup o’ coffee. I am not drinking my water and a cup of green tea. I had my lunch. Which consisted of leftover pizza with pesto sauce, and a chocolate mint square. It was an early lunch, but my body needed the food. Lately, I feel like I can’t get enough to eat, I’ve felt weaker, and just plain RUN down. I am thinking I need to recoup from travel and then non-stop work weeks. This weekend is my time to recoup – it is my birthday and then we are going to the Bridal Expo here in town. Then I am taking Sunday to just SIT, and probably hit the gym. I need to get back into that habit…and I also want to incorporate more FRESH fruit and vegetables in my diet. When I am at the store, I want to spend at least 50% of the time I do in the produce section.

This got me thinking? How does tiredness and exhaustion play a part in the content life? To some, probably not at all. BUT, if I wasn’t so tired I wouldn’t take the time to just sit. Which I have been doing. Also, I don’t worry as much as I usually would…because I am frankly too tired to worry. Some times things come into my mind, but they just kind of come and go. I think it helps unwind people when things are go, go, GO! I am getting through today, have a meeting from 5:30 to 7pm tonight. And then I am going to sit. Recoup. And exercise tomorrow.

