Just when you think everything is “slowing down” or becoming easier. Beware! My fiancee’s dad always said that “bad things come in threes”. So let’s begin:

1) Small problem: kind of a bummer. My purple coffee mug, brand new from my mom for Christmas, the slidey part broke off last night while washing. My handyman fiancee fixed it for me with some superglue and it’s good as new as new (he just told me to be gentle with it).

2) Medium problem: at 5:50 this morning – right before my alarm went off, the “chirping” of the smoke alarm. In my sleepy stupor, I tried to replace the battery and handle that wonderful “beeping sound”.

3) Large problem: I did laundry last night, and I checked the dryer this morning – my clothes were surprisingly still damp. The heat doesn’t seem to be working in it – it tumbles – but it’s obviously not happy and at 6am this morning I couldn’t do much about it. My fiancee will look at it later…but ugh! 😦

For breakfast, I had overnight oats (with organic Vanilla Soy Milk) then this morning I added a big scoop of organic peanut butter and a palmful of chocolate chip. I think I made too much of it, but I ate it anyways. It surprising tasted a lot like chocolate chip cookie dough (which of course, is always good). Not like the peanut butter chocolate cup I was thinking it would be like. I am also enjoying my morning cup ‘o coffee with coconut creamer and soy milk. Mmm! 😀

Exercising tonight. I am doing it. No matter what. I was on a roll building some strength and muscle back – and now I am feeling doughy again. I never though being so busy would make exercising so hard. Since I work 40 hour weeks, I usually work from 7:30 to 3:30ish, and fitting in a work on those days is easy compared to this week! Heading out of state for wedding dress shopping in 2 days. Sometimes, even with all this motivation, when you’re exhausted, it’s hard to get moving.

Off to a shakey start! 😛

