Everything must have a beginning, so this the first installment of my blog. I am on the road to my wedding in 6 months – and I want to look great! Not only do I want to look good for my wedding, but I also want to look good for myself and start healthy habits that will last a lifetime.

I already ordered three new bathing suits from Victoria Secret…so now I kinda sorta hafta get into good shape – or it’s just wasted money. So I am trying a new strategy. Strategy #1: Buy a piece of clothing that you will use as a goal to look good in. Nothing is more motivating that a skimpy bathing suit! Hey, maybe if all goes well – I’ll look like one of those models. 😉

Another thing, this week is going to be a challege – I am working 4 ten-hour shifts at work as I am flying out of state to go wedding dress shopping this weekend! My job needs me and since no one can do my job – I feel like I need to be here full-time this week or I will be in a deep rut. So how am I going to be able to fit work-out into my 7am to 5pm work week? After a bout of sickness the past week, I need to get back on that exercise horse. I think my plan of attack will be exercise DVDs – Jillian Micheals is my friend, right?

So, for weeks where time is short (much like this one!), I will be using a DVD to get something done in the comfort of my own home on my own time (without going into the snow storm that we got last night, removing drive time and “set up” time at the gym to give me more time at home and time to visit with my fiancee!). I also have some workouts that I pieced together from Health Magazine. It’s fairly easy to squeeze something in, just sometimes I am too tired to get it all in. I try to exercise even a little everyday – obviously, some days, like when you are sick – motivation is hard to come by. I can’t wait until the warm weather is back so my fiancee and I can talk walks or ride bikes on days it’s hard to make it to the gym.

Hold up! I am going wedding dress shopping this weekend (another reason to get on that exercise horse). And I think I have the perfect dress in mind, I love the Vneck dresses. I think that they are so pretty, and flattering. When I first got engaged – I had no idea what I would want in a dress. But I just love these. So this weekend, the hunt in on. And if I want something that fits nice, I will get my butt in gear and tone up! No bodice’s for me, or fabric that squeeze me tiny. I want to feel healthy and strong. Time to put my “Three E’s” into action: 1) Eat healthy, 2) Exercise strong, and 3) Enjoy life!

Breakfast: Overnight Oats with Vanilla Soy Milk and a big scoop of homemade Peanutella. And of course, no day can start without: coffee with soy milk and coconut coffee cream (yum!) 😀

Morning Snack: A banana the size of Florida.

Lunch: A PB & J with two salt water taffy’s.

Back to work. Time to get some stuff done in my long week! 😉

