SO Holy YUM! This weekend I got the motivation to try to make a chocolate-peanut nut butter (sort of like it’s chocolate-hazelnut counterpart – but for much cheaper).

So I realize that this is not the best thing for you and obviously, proceed with caution – I could eat spoonful after spoonful of this! It’s delicious! 😀

1 cup shelled salted peanuts
1/8 cup unsweetened cocoa
3/4 cup powdered sugar
2 1/2 tablespoons canola oil

Roast the peanuts on a cookie sheet in a 400 degree oven for 4 to 5 minutes – until the a slightly browned and very fragant (I roasted mine a touch too long, so just keep your eyes on them!).

Then place the peanuts in the food processor with a quick drizzle of oil to get the peanuts grinding. From there, they should turn into a peanut buttery paste (esentially you are making peanut butter with some pizazz!) that will in a sense become like that creamy PB consistency.

Once the peanuts are like this, throw in the cocoa and powdered sugar, with a little bit of oil until it is at the desired consistency – to pull everything together. Put in a jar and store in the fridge! YUM!

I had it in my overnights oats this morning. And on Saturday, my fiancee made delicious waffles which I was more than happy to spread some on to. It was a delicious Saturday…and Sunday…and Monday! 😛

