I hit the gym today and did 5.5 miles on the elliptical, which told me I burnt 750 calories. I was feeling weaker today and did not end up doing my small strength training portion of my workout. So to avoid injury and making myself run down – I called it quits after the 5.5 mile workout. I then stopped at the food store to get some really cheap marinade (special on Lawry’s marinades – only $1.00 a piece at Albertson’s!!). I also picked up some of the Sugar Free Flavor for my coffee – it’s not coconut, but it’s Sugar Free Hazelnut Flavor – and I think it was a great buy! It sweetens my coffee with just a bit, and after a 1/4 cup of Vanilla Almond Milk, it brings my morning cup of joe down from 100 calories to 30-40 calories a cup. Much more manageable!! So obviously, I made a cup after I got back from the gym.

I ate a very unique dinner tonight (for me). I took some extra firm tofu and crumbled it up, marinated it in some Lawry’s Hawaiian dressing with frozen peas and the leftover remains of the asparagus stir fry I had in the freezer. Super healthy and the tofu was actually great! It was filling, and tasty. I polished off a oatmeal chocolate chip soft cookie I made the other night. But I was craving some PEANUT BUTTER!

Oh yum yum! I am ALL about food that is better for you but tastes oh so decadent! I love peanut butter and cookies, especially oatmeal cookies. So here is my recipe for tasty (and better for you peanut butter cookies!)

Ingredients:


1 and 1/4 cup rolled oats
Less that 1/4 cup of white sugar
1/4 cup of peanut butter
2 tablespoons of all natural apple sauce
5 teaspoons of whole wheat flour
1 egg
3/4 teaspoon baking powder
a few chocolate chips

For this recipes I combine all the ingredients (EXCEPT the chocolate chips) and mixed them until they form a dough. I then measure a tablespoon scoop of the dough and place on a cookie sheet. Put one chocolate chips on each piece of dough. Place in preheated 350 degree oven for 10 – 12 minutes. Enjoy!

How could you not eat this!??! Make some right now :) And averaging about 80 calories a cookie – that’s a pretty sweet cookie.

